From our bride, Susan, on The Knot 10.30.19:  5 STARS! 

We had our Oct 2019 reception at Parkway Salon in Round Lake and even our guests keep saying "Wow!" The hall was large and comfortable with back lighting that set the mood. The food was fabulous and the sweets table was a huge hit! Jerry is the hall manager and is a personable, knowledgeable man who has been in the wedding industry for a long time. If you need other vendors, he's got connections to the best of the best. Jerry went above and beyond for us and we are so grateful we chose Parkway Salon.

From our groom, Scott, on WeddingWire 10.22.19:  5 STARS!

WOW. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Start to finish with nothing to worry about. Jerry, Michelle and the entire team was INCREDIBLE!

From our bride, Olivia, on The Knot 10.21.19:  5 STARS!

Jerry from Parkway knows his stuff and every recommendation from him was 5 stars! The place is gorgeous with loads of room. They are wedding experts and you will be able to breathe easy the day of because they truly know what they are doing! They helped set up and gave us plenty of time to do so. They helped us through the day-of timeline and it went just as they said. We were married there a year ago and people will still not stop talking about how fantastic the food was. Pricing was VERY fair and we will recommend them to everyone we know with weddings to come! Thank you Parkway Salon for making our day so special!

From the mother of the bride, Debbie, on WeddingWire 10.5.19:  5 STARS!

Jerry the owner of Parkway and his staff did an excellent job of making my daughters wedding so memorable. The excellent knowledge and planning they did made the wedding stress free and beautiful. food was outstanding and the event was beautiful. I could not ask for a more beautiful wedding. Jerry helped us through everything. The venue is beautiful and the guests were still complimenting. I highly recommend Parkway.

From our groom, Nick, on WeddingWire 10.1.19:  5 STARS!

What an amazing venue and an amazing staff! We had our wedding at parkway by the lake last Saturday and everything was perfect. Jerry and his staff are so professional and extremely helpful. They set everything up for the wedding including all your additional decorations. They make sure everything runs as smoothly as possible. Even when I had a few minor hiccups, Cathy made sure that they were resolved quickly and without me or my wife having to worry about them. The food was equally as amazing. I’ve never heard so many compliments on a wedding venues food. My guests couldn’t stop commenting on it. After the wedding they made sure that all the left over food was packaged up and sent home with us! We had an amazing wedding and I would recommend Parkway Banquets to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding!

From our bride, Natalie, on Facebook 10.1.19:  5 STARS!

Our wedding day was everything we could have asked for and more! Jerry, Cathy, and Michelle went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect. Ryan and I felt so comfortable and loved. We highly recommend Parkway to anyone looking for a beautiful location with stress-free planning!

From our bride, Stephanie, on Wedding Wire 9.27.19:  5 STARS!

Best wedding venue!  Wish I could rate Parkway more than 5 stars! Parkway was extremely reasonably priced with so much being included from the DJ, photographer, photo booth, centerpieces, chair covers/sashes, cake, having the ceremony there, Dessert table, chocolate fountain, and hors d’oeuvres etc. Jerry, Michelle, and Cathy were so wonderful they made me feel so special and comfortable and Michelle helped me calm my nerves. The also made all my guests feel so welcome and special. They made the whole process so easy. Everything was set up including the extra touch stuff (guest book, pictures, wedding favors) that we were able to drop off the night before and it all looked so beautiful. The food was super delicious and we did buffet style and had so many options of food. The service was amazing. The view of the lake outside was awesome. Also may sound weird but, don't know why I notice at other venues they all have old fashioned ugly carpets and Parkway has nice plain carpets I like so much better and looks nicer. My guests are still talking about how perfect and wonderful everything was and my wedding was on September 1st. It’s obvious that they take a lot of pride in what they do at Parkway and they let you really decide on how you want things so it’s truly your day. It was such a simple stress free process. I can go on forever. I highly recommend Parkway Banquets.

From our bride, Courtney, on The Knot 9.25.19:  5 STARS!

Parkway Banquets in Ingleside was absolutely amazing! Jerry and his staff were phenomenal and helped with the planning along the way. The food was amazing and they had items like center pieces and all the table and chair stuff along with lighting on sight so that was a lot less that we had to have done ourselves. Jerry was very helpful and lead my husband and I in the right direction for the remainder of the items we needed such as DJ, photographer and florist and he has all of his preferred vendors on his website easy to find.

From our bride, Stephanie, on Facebook 9.19.19:  5 STARS!

Had my wedding at Parkway Banquets on September 1st. They went way above and beyond what I expected. It’s pretty much a one stop shop. They venue was beautiful and everything was included from vendors, to centerpieces, photo booth, seat covers, etc. Went with buffet so plenty of variety of foods for all guests and it was so delicious. Their recommended vendors were all fabulous. Jerry, Michelle, and Kathy made everyone especially me the bride feel so comfortable and special. They made the planning so simple that I was asking myself shouldn’t I be doing something, but it was all taken care of. Everything I brought was set up and ready to go. My guests are still talking about how perfect everything was. We chose not to do a rehearsal, but Jerry did a walk through with us so we knew what to expect. With all these amazing things it’s so reasonably priced. Almost forgot to mention the amazing view of the lake from inside also. I highly recommend Parkway Banquets if you’re looking for a venue!! Thanks for making my day perfect and so special!!

From our groom, John, on The Knot 9.12.19:  5 STARS!

My bride and I went to a few places then went to a bridal shower at Parkway. Right from the start ,asking ? of the staff, talking to Jerry,the owner, or the view of the lake. We were sold and booked with Parkway. Weddings were suppose to be stressful,but Jerry and his staff kept in touch and sent us reminders every step of the way. Seemed like all we had to do was ask and Parkway made it happen. Even the day of the wedding. We were well rehearsed everything went so smooth. All I can say is All I had to worry about was enjoying family and friends and especially my bride. Oh and all the guests couldn't help but say how great the food was and how they enjoyed the whole evening. Thanks Jerry and staff of the Parkway for our special day

From guest Kayla on Facebook 9.12.19:  5 STARS!

This is a truly amazing place. I hope to have a reason in the future to return!

From our bride, Krista, on The Knot 9.9.19:  5 STARS!

Our wedding was Friday September 6th 2019. Jerry, Cathy, Michelle and the crew were wonderful to work with. Everything looked beautiful. We didn’t have to worry about decor, they have a storage closet full of centerpieces. So much food and we got to take the leftovers home. Thank-you for helping us host our friends and family. I doubt you can find another venue that provides everything for a great price and treats you like family!

From guest Danielle on Facebook 9.7.19:  5 STARS!

We had a wonderful time.  Great venue!

From the sister of the bride, Dione, on Facebook 8.14.19:  5 STARS!

My sister got married and had her reception at Parkway banquets in ingleside. I was blown away at the every detail that was met. Jerry assisted my sister and her groom in making her wedding a very memorable and successful event and was pleased to help all of the bridal party and guests too. It was embarrassing but I misplaced my cell phone and he would not stop looking until it was found. The food was very well prepared and we all enjoyed the buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was a very magical and memorable event for all involved and I would highly encourage someone looking for a venue to check this place out. It’s on the lake which made a great place for sunset pictures.

From guest George on Facebook 8.12.19:  5 STARS!

Jerry at parkway has a wonderful staff. So professional wonderful location beautiful place. I highly recommend That you use him for your next party ceremony gathering you name it they can do it. thank you Jerry and Staff.

From our bride, Heather, on WeddingWire 8.7.19:  5 STARS!  

From beginning to end, Jerry and the staff at Parkway were absolutely amazing! They are a one stop shop for weddings and I couldn't be happier with the result! My husband and I had our wedding on July 27th and it was perfect. Everything was taken care of for us. We could've just gotten dressed and shown up! That is how much Jerry will do for you! The food was absolutely to die for! We opted for the buffet and the left overs we got to take home were insane!!! Our package included everything and we didn't have to worry about paying this vendor and that vendor. Jerry took care of it all. Cathy replied to us very quickly through Facebook and via text whenever we had a question. Jerry was always flexible when it came to meeting with us (we live about an hour and 20 minutes from the venue). Michelle.... oh how amazing she was. She helped calm down the bride (me) and made sure my husband and I were taken care of all night. I couldn't have done a better job with the wedding if I had done it by myself. This team is amazing to work with and I will recommend them to everyone and anyone!

From guest Joseph on Google Reviews 7/28/19:  5 STARS!

This place did a wonderful job on my friends wedding very professional and enjoyable. With plenty of parking and shuttle service. Staff was awesome, helpful and honest. Great place to have a wedding food was great also.

From guest Sandy on Facebook 7.27.19:  5 STARS!

The food was awesome plus there was a wide variety. The lake view was beautiful. Staff was very friendly.

From our bride, Samantha, on Facebook 7/24/19:  5 STARS!

My husband and I got married at Parkway banquets on July 5, 2019. We had a National Park themed wedding using the ultimate fantasy packaged offered. The package included everything for our wedding (aside of our attire and any little personal touches you may want). Even though the DJ, cake, and photographer were included we still got to choose between a decent selection of each, and more importantly we still got to taste all of the vendor’s delicious wedding cakes! Jerry and Cathy were ALWAYS there when I need reassurance on an idea or help with something in general. Cathy was the absolute biggest help (besides my mom and sister!) during the whole year long planning process. She ensured that everything I had envisioned was done and done better at than I could have dreamed. The ceremony space was beautiful and the guidance offered by Jerry to our first time officiant was very helpful. Michelle (the bar tender) always made sure that Chris and I’s glasses were full and treated us like royalty the entire evening. The food, down to the garlic bread, was all fantastic and we were very grateful for leftovers we were sent home with! All in all I don’t think we could have found a more perfect place for our wedding, and I seriously don’t think a better job could have been done anywhere else. Thank you everyone for making our wedding dream come true ❤️❤️

From bride LacyMay on Facebook 6/26/19:  5 STARS!

Me & my husband are Soo happy to have had our wedding at this venue! It was the most beautiful and amazing experience thanks to the owner Jerry and his staff! I give this venue 5 stars for the hard work put in to make our day extra special and stress free! We now have amazing memories to last a lifetime!

From bride Annie on Facebook 6/21/19:  5 STARS!  

I had my wedding at Parkway Banquets in June 2018 and still reflect on that day as one of the best days of my life. Having been in the wedding industry, I was very particular about what we wanted and Jerry understood our wants from day one. I truly believe Jerry, Michelle and Cathy are the reason it was so perfect. Even a year later, we talk about how much fun we had, the fact that we felt zero stress, and how beautiful everything looked! We still get compliments on our wedding with having enough seats for guests, the flow of the wedding, the location of being on the lake, and the amazing food they served! Jerry and his entire team made the planning process so easy, day of execution seamless and the memories lasting forever. I’d highly recommend having any celebration at Parkway! They’ll take care of you like family!

From guest Christine on Facebook 6/17/19:  5 STARS!

great for weddings! very accurate and accommodating

From the grandmother of the groom, Caline, on Google Reviews 6/19:  5-STARS!

Decor and service was fantastic. I was celebrating my grandsons wedding. And the food was delicious and there was plenty. Great time held by all. Thinking of planning my 70th birthday party there. This will definitely be my choice.

From our bride, Kandace on WeddingWire 6/18/19:  5 STARS!

Beautiful venue! Helpful staff! And of course amazing food!

From our bride, Miranda, on Facebook 6/4/19:  5 STARS!

I just had my wedding here June 2nd and I am so incredibly impressed with Parkway Banquets. Jerry, Tracy, Michelle, and the rest of the team know what they are doing and made our wedding perfect. Everything ran on time and they took away all of my stress, which is pretty unheard of to have a relaxed bride! I would recommend Parkway Banquets to anyone and everyone!

From guest Art of Google Reviews 6/19:  5-STARS!

Excellent choices of food for main course. Fast and friendly service from employees.Was there for a wedding and reception.

From our bride, Caitlyn, on Facebook 5/29/19:  5 STARS!

we just had our wedding at parkway and it couldnt have been more perfect! jerry and his staff go above and beyond to make not only me and my husband, but our whole family feel like family. they absolutely nailed every detail. even things I didnt think of. i honestly cant say enough good things about parkway. the scenery is amazing, the staff, the venue, the food, everything is just perfect.

From father-of-the-groom, Bob, on Facebook 5/28/19:  5 STARS!

We love all they did for the wedding of are son and new daughter-in-law this past weekend. Would highly recommend this place. 5 stars

From our groom, Marcus, on Facebook 5/14/19:  5 STARS!

I recently had my wedding at Parkway. Everything was INCREDIBLE! The whole room looked so elegant and amazing. The food was fantastic, and there was more than enough for everyone to have seconds. The music was great and the venue simply looked amazing. Jerry, Cathy, and Michelle made sure everything looking awesome and make the night go 100% smooth. I would recommend this location to anyone.

From our bride, Ashley, on Facebook 4/27/19:  5 STARS!

I had my wedding at Parkway last night. Everything was INCREDIBLE! We had a Beauty and the Beast themed wedding. The whole room looked so elegant and amazing. The food was fantastic, and there was more than enough for everyone to have seconds. The music was great and the venue simply looked amazing. Jerry, Cathy, and Michelle made sure everything looking awesome and make the night go 100% smooth. I would recommend this location for any bride.

From Denise on Google Reviews 2/19:  5-STARS!

My husband and I were so pleased with Jerry and his staff. They are genuinely the nicest people who went above and beyond to accommodate all of the wedding guests. Last minute changes were handled seamlessly. All of the food was delicious and the setup was exactly what we wanted. This was the first and only venue we looked at because we both had a positive experience right from the start.

From our bride, Nova, on Facebook 1/20/19:  5 STARS!  

This review comes long overdue, as our wedding took place in October. We can not give enough thanks to Jerry and his staff, and especially Cathy! Planning, decorating, colors, arrangements, seating, food menu, finding a DJ and Photographer, our amazing cake, you name it- they were there for us! They blew our expectations away! Above and beyond what we could have asked for! Jerry and Cathy were always a phone call or message away. Without those two, we could not have had such a wonderful time because we would have been stressing on all the details! There are not enough words to express our thanks for everything they did for us! I mean, here we are 3 months later and we are still hearing what a great evening it was from our friends and family! Thank you guys!!! Jaime & Nova Navarro

From Lynn on The Knot 1/12/19:  5 STARS!

TEN STARS! I collected info from a dozen venues. Parkway had the best prices and the best reviews re: food, helpful friendly owner/staff, organization skills, flexibility, etc. Jerry Ming, the owner was a dream to work with. He thought of everything. He connected us with the best DJ, cake maker, and photographer. I (mom) worried more than bride (laid back) & he assured everything would be perfect and it was. Didn’t have to make table or venue decor-just had to pick out from their numerous ideas; they have stock rooms of supplies. Saved $. We selected buffet. Everyone commented on how delicious the food was, the meats were amazing! All were shocked at variety, # of choices, dessert table, appetizers, omg so much food! I couldn’t believe they wrapped up leftovers and sent them home. We fed so many guests in our home the days following wedding! Accommodated last minute crisis’s, headcount changes, etc. the parkway salon is gorgeous. Had ceremony and reception both held there. It was so beautiful. Dance floor huge. Plenty of room. Bridal ready room perfecto! All of the staff catered to our guests. Everyone gave positive feedback as they hugged me before leaving. My oldest daughters wedding reception was elsewhere in crystal lake. They were 5 stars. Parkway is 10 stars. They went above and beyond for every thing.

From Bob on Google My Business 12/2018:  5 STARS! 

My work just had an event hosted at Parkway; have to say food was excellent and we all had a great time. Would highly recommend!

From Leon on Facebook 10/30/18:  5 STARS!  

Such a GREAT experience! Made for a wonderful night, Jerry you do an excellent job, and should be very proud of your staff and such a beautiful venue. Our guests at our wedding had such a wonderful experience thanks to you and everyone on your team! From your service at the beginning, the venue, the food, and the all out support of everyone on your team YOU made it an amazing time and I couldn’t have been more pleased! Definitely recommend Parkway Banquets to anyone looking to have such a wonderful experience as we did! Thank you!

From Tracie on The Knot 10/29/18:  5 STARS!

My parents had another ‘wedding’ for me and my husband on Sunday October 28, 2018 at Parkway. We originally were married in Florida a month ago and they wanted to have another celebration for us so the friends and family that couldn’t attend in Florida would be able to see us get married. There was no comparison between the events! Jerry @ Parkway and his staff went WAY ABOVE and beyond to make my event amazing! My mother told them about everything that went wrong in Florida and Jerry told her “you don’t have to worry, I’ll take care of everything”. He is not a liar! The food was great, the decor was beautiful but I cannot say enough about the staff. They were amazing! So helpful and attentive!!! The bartender (I think her name was Michelle) made sure my husband and I were taken care of to the fullest. She came to our table and checked on us several times throughout the night. She kept all of the guests extremely happy (and glasses full!) and she had such a wonderful demeanor. My parents had their 25th anniversary party there a few years ago and I remember the event being just as wonderful. Jerry and his staff know how to put on an event and they made us feel so incredibly special and important. Thanks Jerry!!

From Doris on Facebook 10/29/18:  5 STARS!  

We just had our daughter's reception here Oct. 28th, 2018. This was her 2nd reception. We also had one in Florida because that is where she lives now. 
Jerry and his staff were truly the Best! everything was perfect. He made sure all went smoothly and his staff was amazing! They absolutely were efficient, personable and the nicest people!
We chose the food for the buffet and his staff nailed it! everything was delicious! he even had the wedding cake from Florida duplicated and remade because the Florida bakery had not decorated it correctly.
DO NOT HESITATE to have your event here! You will be delighted.
Thank you to Jerry and his staff for making this a beautiful day!

From on Facebook 10/22/18:  5 STARS!

Amazing food, incredible staff and beautiful location. Our wedding at Parkway Banquets was a huge success thanks to Jerry and his team. Book your next event here; you won't regret it!

From Angie on The Knot 10/14/18:  5 STARS!  

We're very happy that we chose this facility, we highly recommend it to everyone! Jerry went above and beyond with helpful suggestions and support, which was very helpful during our stressful time of planning and carrying out the wedding. The food was excellent, the facility itself was very accommodating! Over the months that we got to know him, Jerry became like a part of the family. And with the personal care that we received, we felt part of the Parkway family too. :)

From Amanda on Google My Business 10/2018:  5 STARS!  

From the first day we visited Parkway (nearly two years ago), this was the most obvious choice for our wedding/reception venue. We immediately felt comfortable with Jerry and team. His assistant Michelle made sure that as the bride I felt calm and collected immediately upon arrival. Further into the night guest raved about the food and music (special shout out to Dan with I Wed Solutions!). Because we had so many guests traveling far for our wedding, it was so important to my husband and I to throw them a party they would absolutely love. The staff at Parkway made this the most perfect celebration for everyone. Jerry and his team are true professionals and went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you all!

From Emily on The Knot 9/29/18:  5 STARS!  

Wedding of my dreams

There aren't enough words in the world to explain how awesome Parkway Banquets is. We met Jerry after seeing a handful of halls and feeling stressed. It is hard now a days to find a hall for a decent price with everything you need included without feel ripped off. We loved his honesty and realness he brought to the table. He had the bells and whistle without charging a fortune. He made the process of finding a banquet all very calming. He works very hard to making sure you get what you want and really makes you feel like you matter.
I am a very OCD gal and Jerry did his best to make me calm throughout the whole process. He gave us the opportunity to get updates on how the construction was coming along and after months of waiting it turned out to be beautiful. The Salon is the perfect place for a big wedding.
On the day of our wedding, Jerry and his team were outstanding. Stephanie and Sondra were my life savers and helped me with the last minute things I needed done. They made sure that everything I wanted and needed were taken care of. The decorations were amazing, the ceremony was beautiful, the food was delicious, and reception was so much more. If you are looking for an amazing hall that doesn't charge you a fee for cake cutting, champagne toast, with amazing food and the best time of your life you have found your place. Parkway Banquets is the best place for a wedding!

From Perla on Wedding Wire 9/18/18:  5 STARS! 

The new Salon venue is so beautiful! Jerry was very helpful and really made everything as stress free as possible! Stephanie was also very helpful with making sure the tables and centerpieces were exactly how we wanted them! Thank you Parkway Banquets for making our day so special!

From Robert on Facebook 9/16/18:  5 STARS!  

My wedding was so gorgeous and had so much fun, they cared for us so much and wanted to make sure everything would go perfectly on our special day. They have great spots for our pictures and even have a dock for us to walk out on. I highly recommend a later wedding to get that beautiful sunset in the background.

From Ruthann on Wedding Wire 9/12/18:  5 STARS!

As mother of the bride I want to state, Jerry and staff of Parkway made planning this wedding a breeze. The choices were outstanding for decorations, photography, music and food. We live out of the area and had no difficulty with getting answers to our questions. We felt right at home in this beautiful venue. Parkway staff made every effort to make sure all our needs were met and we were satisfied. The whole event went off with out a single hitch. Kuddos to the whole staff. I would recommend Parkway for any event and not hesitate to return when given the chance.

From Kimberly on The Knot 9/10/18:  5 STARS!  

Wonderful experience! Our guest couldn't stop talking about how good the food was and how great the staff was. We were so pleased with everything. We didn't have to worry about anything except to have fun. Love Jerry he is awesome!

From Bruce on Facebook 9/5/18:  5 STARS!

My daughter in law and Son picked Parkway Banquets and the location and attention to detail was excellent. They supported so much and the photographer was excellent as well - their suggestion also. The bar was well stocked and the staff could not have been more respectful and supportive! I only wish I'd brought more cash for the tip!

From Kimberly on Wedding Wire 9/2/18:  5 STARS!  

All our guests enjoyed the venue and continually mentioned how good the food and service was. Very accommodating to food allergies. Most of all us the bride and groom loved every minute and didn't have to worry about anything except having fun!

From Erika on Facebook 8/25/18:  5 STARS! 

We LOVE Parkway Banquets! Jerry, Cathy, Michelle and the entire staff made our special day absolutely perfect. From helping us find the package that fit our budget to recommending a bakery for our cake and making sure everyone in our wedding party was fully prepped, this is a beautiful and amazing location for weddings. Jerry even prepared our officiant and had no hidden costs, fees, or surprises. We are recommending this location to all our newly engaged friends. Everyone is super accommodating and made sure we were happy and Michelle (love her!) was able to keep myself and my mom calm minutes before walking up the aisle. She was also a wonderful bartender and kept checking in on myself and my new husband throughout the night. All my friends and family keep telling us how beautiful the venue is.

From Erica on Wedding Wire 8/17/18:  5 STARS!  

It's every bride's dream to have her wedding day go by perfectly. Well, Jerry, Cathy, Michelle and the entire staff at Parkway made this possible for me and my now husband, Brian. Jerry is totally experienced to deal with everything that came our way from helping our officiant find his place, to making sure everyone knew their place at the rehearsal and ceremony. We're SO glad we chose Parkway. This was my perfect wedding, with such a beautiful venue on the lake. Plus, it wasn't stupid expensive. There's a package for every budget and we found out that worked with ours, with no hidden fees or surprises. We are recommending this venue to all our newly engaged friends. Love this place, you cannot go wrong with Parkway.

From Emily on Facebook 8/17/18:  5 STARS!

Jerry and his team did an incredible job helping us plan the wedding of our dreams. His team helped answer all of our questions and were very nice and accommodating. Not only was service and setup great, the food was outstanding. Every part of my wedding was perfect thanks to Jerry, his team and vendors!!

From Jessica on Google for Business 8/18:  5 STARS!

Jerry and his staff went above and beyond with their dedication to and execution of making all our wedding dreams come true! From the day we booked our date, to the big day itself, everything was flawless! They're a well-oiled machine. 

Jerry even gave us some insight to other vendors as well. I COULDN'T recommend him and Parkway enough!! 

From April on Facebook 7/12/18:  5 STARS!  

"Best Day Ever" does not even cover it. From the day I booked the venue leading up to my actual wedding day was quick and smooth. That's all thanks to Jerry for reassuring me that everything will be taken care. On the day of the wedding, people were surprised with how relaxed I was as the bride. Arriving to the venue, there was nothing to worry about because everything looked beautiful! Everything exceeded my expectations.. the Parkway team went above and beyond to ensure I have the best day ever!

From Laura on Wedding Wire 6/21/18:  5 STARS!

All in all this is the best venue in our area! We were married on 6/15/18. Their packages really allow for a smooth and easy wedding planning process. They make the research and meetings a breeze! Jerry is definitely a very busy guy, but always makes the time to speak with you, get things done, and questions answered. Cathy and the bartender (Michelle I think is her name, and also way more than just a bartender) were amazing to work with! They all help put your nerves/thoughts/concerns at ease. Overall a HUGE thumbs up and my husband and I highly recommend Parkway!

From Kelly on Facebook 6/15/18:  5 STARS!

I am so happy that we decided to have our wedding at Parkway! Jerry and Cathy were so helpful with everything. The room looked amazing and they are located right on Long Lake, so the water views were very pretty. I didn't have much to do, since they handle so much for you. The wedding cake, table decorations and even the chair covers are all included. If they don't have what you want, they'll get it. They really go above and beyond to make sure you're happy. I highly recommend checking this place out!

From Emily on Wedding Wire 6/8/18:  5 STARS!  

Jerry and his team did an incredible job helping us plan the wedding of our dreams. His team helped answer all of our questions and were very nice and accommodating. Not only was service and setup great, the food was outstanding. Every part of my wedding was perfect thanks to Jerry, his team and vendors!!

From Ashley on The Knot 6/8/2018:  5 STARS! 

Jerry and all of the staff at Parkway are simply amazing. The venue is beautiful and all of the decor was set so nicely. They have everything you need. They were on top of EVERYTHING come wedding night. Between them and all of the other vendors who work with them the night went flawlessly. They truly all know how to work as a team. We have gotten so many compliments on the whole wedding, from the setting and decor to the food and drinks. It was all thanks to Jerry and his wonderful team. I highly recommend Parkway to everyone who asks!!

From Jenny on Facebook 6/5/18:  5 STARS!

My name is Jenniffer Dorband.  My husband Bob and I had the pleasure of enjoying our daughter Ashley Dorband and David Nedvar getting married at Parkway Banquets.  I have to give a HUGE SHOUT OUT TO JERRY AND MICHELLE. U 2 WERE AWESOME!!! Jerry you really know your stuff now if the whole party had been listening things would of been 100 percent instead of 99 percent maid of honor forgot the marriage license, not a big deal now but at the time I was not happy.  MICHELLE U ARE AWESOMELY WONDERFUL.  YOU KEPT ME CALM AND GROUNDED AND RAN THE SHOW!!! I CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH I REALLY ADORE YOU!! THANK YOU BOTH JERRY AND MICHELLE U WILL FOREVER BE IN MY �

From Amanda on Google My Business 6/2018:  5 STARS!  

Jerry made this the most perfect wedding reception that I could have asked for between the staff, the food and the drinks it was the wedding of a lifetime! If you are looking for a venue who knows what they are doing check this place out!!

From Angela on Facebook 4/18/18:  5 STARS! 

Jerry, Michelle, Cathy and Parkway are the epitome of what customer service is truly supposed to be! They made myself, my groom, our families and friends feel like an extension of their family from the beginning of the process until the end of a fun celebration! My husband and I were married there on April 14th and we have already received several text msgs, calls, etc from our guests saying how impressed they were with the Parkway family. We would HIGHLY recommend Parkway!

From Tiffany on The Knot 4/2/18:  5 STARS!

Our wedding took place on March 24, 2018 and it was perfect. Jerry was amazing with dealing with all of my 10 bridesmaids and 10 groomsman even when they weren't listening to him. Cathy was amazing during the planning process, answering all my questions and letting me vent when I needed to!!!! The food was amazing, and the venue was set up perfect. Everything that my husband and I wanted was done. We literally just had to show up and Jerry and his team handled the rest. Michelle was amazing that day. She was my angel on earth helping me not pass out from nerves. I would give 10 stars if I could. God willing we can have our baby shower there in the near future!!!

Reviewed on 1/8/18 by Tiffany C:  5 STARS!  

My wedding is in 64 days and Parkway has been beyond helpful. They make me feel amazing and so special. I truly wish every bride can experience what I have felt with booking with them. Cant wait for the actual day to happen.

From Jennifer on The Knot 12/4/17:  5 STARS!

We recently had an event at Parkway and I have to say in this day and age it is sometimes hard to find people that just do the right thing for no other reason than because they know it is the right thing to do. Jerry the owner is just that guy! I am talking about the things that you wouldn't negotiate in a contract or think to ask about....that is the stuff that he makes sure is right for you and your special day. It's the feeling that you matter and that he just wants you to be happy...Stand up classy guy!

Reviewed on The Knot 11/20/17 by Katie:  5 STARS!

My (now) husband and I had our wedding at Parkway on 11/18! We had the best time! Everything was taken care of for us! We did not have to worry about a thing! The food was beyond amazing (apps, dinner, sweet table, and late night snack) and the decorations were beautiful! Jerry and Kathy were BEYOND helpful and I knew I could count on them! They also have a list of preferred vendors...and that is the way to go!  We had a day that we will always remember! I highly recommend Parkway by the Lake Banquet Hall!

Reviewed on 10/16/17 by Megan R:  5 STARS!  

Everything was wonderful and it made my wedding easy to plan and we all had an amazing time. The food was excellent and the venue was beautiful. Even though it rained on my wedding day, I still got to get married outside thanks to the tent. I would definitely recommend Parkway Banquets for a wedding. We got so many compliments and wonderful words about the venue and food. And the food was plentiful! No one was going home hungry! Jerry and his staff did an amazing job getting everything ready and running like clockwork. And the bartender Michelle was wonderful to help you relax and enjoy your big day. Everyone there was so amazing!    

Reviewed on 10/8/17 by Michelle M:  5 STARS!  

We got married on October 1st, and it was everything I could have dreamed of and asked for. Jerry was so helpful with everything, answered every question we asked, and was as flexible as could be. We loved having our wedding at parkway banquets and we would recommend it again, and again! Thanks, Jerry, for EVERYTHING!

Reviewed on 9/23/17 by Tegan B:  5 STARS!  

I can't even begin to thank Parkway enough for our amazing wedding on September 15th! Jerry, Cathy, and the rest of the team were super supportive the whole way. If I had any questions I could call, email, text, or Facebook message. The bridal shows were such a wonderful way to meet all the vendors and choose our decorations, it made planning so easy and seamless! I don't know what I would've done without Parkway to make wedding planning so fun and simple! Our set up was absolutely beautiful and just like I imagined. Thank you all for making our day so magical! 

Reviewed on 9/12/17 by Kristi V:  5 STARS!  

I had my wedding at Parkway on 09-10-17 and they did an amazing job. Truly full service, very accommodating, and tons of fun to work with. Jerry helped us find amazing vendors to work with that fit our very tight budget, which was much appreciated. They decorated beautifully for us, the food was delicious and plentiful, everything ran completely smoothly. I loved working with them and all the guests were incredibly impressed too. I wish we could throw parties with them every month!

Reviewed on 9/11/17 by Lori N:  5 STARS!  

My daughter's reception was held there on 9/10/17, and it was wonderful. The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the owner was very personable and on top of everything. I would highly recommend this venue. This wedding happened to have a large number of children in attendance, and they had a ball playing on the large outside patio area.

Reviewed on 8/26/17 by Anita B:  5 STARS!  

Everything from the staff to the smallest details were excellent. We had every generation, from 0-90, and everyone's needs were accommodate. The food was in a category above and beyond expectations. It was, hands down, one of the best weddings I've ever been to.

Reviewed on 8/14/17 by Michelle S:  5 STARS!  

My husband and I got married at Parkway on August 4th. It was so beautiful I cried when I walked in. My center pieces were exactly what I wanted (they made them with supplies I gathered on my own.) Everything looked so elegant and beautifully decorated just the way I had imagined it should look. My guests told me how wonderful everything was and what an exceptional view they have of the lake, especially at sun set. The staff was super attentive while my maids and I got ready in his bridal room which was stocked with several things that are easily forgotten. They also coached me through walking down the aisle so that I wouldn't freak, fall, or cry lol. Thanks for making it so memorable for all. I would recommend this place to couples looking for a venue any day.

Reviewed on 8/7/17 by Jason B:  5 STARS!

We just had our wedding there this past weekend. Jerry and his staff are super professional and you can tell they all love there jobs. All of guest were completely blown away by the venue and food. Thanks again for taking care of all of wedding needs and wants. (Groom)

Reviewed on 7/8/17 by Tiffany P:  5 STARS!

We just had our wedding there yesterday and everything was beyond perfect! The owner, Jerry, was so accommodating, walked us through everything, food was great and the place was beautiful, bartender was wonderful and the staff was beyond accommodating. We had so many compliments from the guests! If you are looking for a beyond perfect wedding or other event at a great price this is the place to go! Thank you so much!

For more reviews of Parkway Banquets (AKA Parkway by the Lake), please check out our very active Facebook pages - Parkway Banquets & Parkway Banquets Salon, or visit us on Wedding Wire or The Knot!